California Seismic Safety Commission
Governor Jerry Brown Alexis Podesta Director of California Seismic Safety Commission, Richard McCarthy
May is Building Safety Month Save our H2O CDPH.CA.GOV Secretary of state – register to voteAborre Nuestra AguaCalVet logo voter affairsunclaimed property

SEISMIC SAFETY COMMISSION 1755 Creekside Oaks Drive,
Suite 100, Sacramento,
California 95833-3637
(916) 263-5506


Right Column


End of Term
Mike Gardner

Michael Gardner


Sheriff Ian Parkinson Sheriff Ian Parkinson City/County 5/15/19
Anthony Cannella Anthony Cannella (Salinas) Senate Appointment  
Chester “Chet” Widom State Ar Chester “Chet” Widom
State Architect  
Mia Marvelli
Mia Marvelli
Building Standards Commission  
Mark Ghilarducci
Mark Ghilarducci


Kit Miyamoto
Kit Miyamoto Structural Engineer 5/15/19
David Rabbitt
David Rabbitt
Assistant: Andrea. Krout
Local Government  
Mark Wheetley

Mark Wheetley

Local Government 5/15/17
Tim Strack
Tim Strack
Fire Protection 5/15/17
Helen Knudson Helen Knudson Social Services 5/15/17
Greg Beroza
Greg Beroza Geologist 5/15/19
Randy Goodwin
Randy Goodwin Architecture & Planning 5/15/19
Fuad Sweiss
Fuad Sweiss Mechanical Engineer 5/15/19
Ken Cooley Ken Cooley Assembly member
Peggy Hellweg Margaret (Peggy) Hellweg Seismologist 5/15/17
Tracy Johnson Tracy Johnson
Public Utility 5/15/19



Richard McCarthy Richard "Dick" McCarthy Executive Director
Bob Anderson Robert "Bob" Anderson Senior Engineering Geologist
Fred Turner Fred Turner Structural Engineer
Henry Reyes Henry Reyes Special Projects Manager
Salina Valencia's head shot
Salina Valencia Legislative/Communications Director
Ellena Daniel's head shot Ellena (Lena) Daniel Administrative Officer
Mike Orille Project Analyst